Who Will Win 2016 FIFA Ballon D’Or Award – Ronaldo x Messi x Neymar?

, by Laura Ikeji

FIFA Ballon D;Or Award has three man left and thats no other than, Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar.

Ronaldo will be hoping to win


ballon dór for the third year running but Lionel Messi might be the favourite having won Champions League, La Liga and Copa Del Rey.

The ballon d’or  will take on in Zurich, Switzerland Today, Monday 11th January 2016 where several award winners will be announced.

FIFA Guidelines for Ballon d’Ord Award:here are some of the guidelines defind by FIFA for the Ballon d’Or award.


=> Voted by the national team coaches & Captains along-with with one journalist from top football nations around the world.

=> Performance period from 22 November 2014 to 20 November 2015 is taken into consideration.

=>  Voting started on 26th October 2015 and completed on 20th November 2015.

Their Records

This is how the top three players faired in 2015 calendar year. Lionel Messi and Neymar won the treble scoring loads of goals while Ronaldo was one man show with Real Madrid throughout the year.

Ronaldo and Messi scored 48 goals each in 2015 while Neymar is just 3 behind with 45. Messi however assisted 24 goals compared to 14 and 13 by Ronaldo and Neymar respectively.

Looking at this Records and all the Point above, Who do you think Will win the Ballon D’Or Award?

Drop your Point why you think a Player will be the Winner in the Comment section below and also use the Voting system.